Committee 2017-18

The committee is made of the people who run the boat club on a day-to-day basis. To contact a member of the committee email them with the addresses found below – if you are not sure who to ask, any member of the committee will be happy to pass your communications on to the most appropriate person.

Captain of Boats and Women’s Captain
Caitlin Hogan-Lloyd

Men’s Captain
Anton Nilsson

Boathouse Manager
Kate Hurst

Miriam Apsley

Adam Atkinson

Men’s Lower Boats’ Captain
Seb Marshall

Men’s Vice Lower Boats’ Captains
Sammy Mahdi
Arran Collis

Women’s Lower Boats’ Captain
Sophie Bodanis

Women’s Vice Lower Boats’ Captains
Manaka Shibuya
Ciara Simpson

Social Secretaries
Emma Cattermole
Grace Etheredge

Twm Stone    ten.batnac@enots.mwt

The Captain of Boats has overall responsibility for the club, and the Men’s/Women’s Captains are responsible for arranging the coaching and training of the senior boats.

The Lower Boats’ Captains (LBCs) are responsible for recruiting new rowers, and introducing them to this wonderful sport! They manage the training of novice crews throughout Michaelmas term.

The Treasurer and Secretary are responsible for the management of finances and club logistics (race entries, kit orders etc), respectively.

The Social Secretaries are responsible for organisation of social events, from the Boatie Bar Crawl to our termly Boat Club Dinners.

The Webmaster is responsible for maintaining and designing the website.